## **Education Strategy Consultative Forum: Nominated Representatives**

## **Composition of the Education Strategy Consultative Forum**

There shall be established a Forum to be composed of a range of constituent groupings as follows:

(a) A Member constituency with seven Members (politically proportionate).

Zarina Khalid Labour Camilla Bath Conservative Kairul Kareema Marikar Labour Ramji Chauhan Conservative Raj Ray Labour Janet Mote Conservative

Krishna Suresh Labour

(b) A school employee constituency of six members (to be nominated by unions) comprising a primary phase head; a secondary head, two teachers and two support staff representatives. At least one representative should be from an academy school. The primary phase school representatives will contribute to the representation for the early years foundation stage. The secondary headteacher will contribute to the representation for post-16 provision at secondary schools.

Anne Lyons NAHT

Anne Drew NUT primary Lynne Snowden NUT secondary

Ruth Duncan NASUWT

Sanjay Karia, GMB, will approach School Representatives and make appointments for support staff representatives

(c) A Governor constituency of six members (to be nominated by the Association of Harrow Governing Bodies) comprising two governors from secondary schools, two governors from primary schools, one governor from a special school and one governor from a voluntary aided school.

Christine Millard has been asked to advise about the representation for the Governor constituency.

(d) Two elected parents.

Christine Millard has been asked to advise about the representation for elected parents.

(e) A denominational representative constituency comprising one representative for each denominational provider, currently Roman Catholic, Church of England, Hindu and Jewish.

Rev Paul Reece Church of England

Simon Goulden Jewish

Mr Yuvraj Rana, Chair of Governors Krishna Avanti Primary School, is considering the representation for Hindu denomination

- (f) An Early Years Private and Voluntary Sector Provider.
  Ann Nash
- (g) A representative for post-16 providers at further education colleges. Patrick Harty

Each of the above constituencies should appoint a nominated person with whom the Chair of the ESCF can liaise between meetings.